Qolsys IQ2+ Panel not Auto Learning ADC-300-LP Image Sensors

Hi guys,

I am a computer guy and tech myself and I have been trying to no avail to get the Qolsys IQ2+ Panel to Auto Learn multiple ADC-300-LP Image Sensors but no dice, here are most of the steps that I have tried so far…

Using the Qolsys IQ2+ Panel I switched out the Power G daughter card for the Qolsys Image Sensor Card and then tried to autolearn the ADC-300-LP Image Sensors by removing and replacing the batteries to resetting them to no affect.

After trying this over a long period of time with no success, we tried adding the ADC-300-LP Image Sensors into the Panel by using the mac addresses… And while this did add them it only went as far as showing them in active mode, but not the idle mode that they need to be in to work and then all of the image sensors showed failure after not communicating with the panel.

After this we tried replacing the Qolsys Image Sensor Card and IQ2 Panel but still no dice, I have tried autolearning the image sensors at different distances from the panel and with even with other electronics shut off but still nothing.

Its almost as if they are not even compatible with this panel but are listed as being compatible once the Qolsys Image Sensor Card is installed…

Other than what has already been tried is there any other possible insights that might resolve this?

Thank you and regards.
Semper Fi,
USMCJuggernaut

The Image Sensor would be compatible with the Image Sensor daughtercard installed and working (needs to be connected to the same antenna used for powerg). The Image sensor counts toward sensor limits, so if you are at 128 sensors already you won’t be able to add one.

If you go into Settings > Advanced Settings > System Tests > Daughtercard tests, what do you see when you run that test regarding the Image Sensor card?