What to do with the existing system

I bought a house which has an existing home security system. I want to start using Surety services for obvious reasons. I like tinkering with electronics and also interested in home automation. So I think I would be able to handle DIY(except maybe electrical stuff). But I am not sure what to do with the existing system.

Also I could use some help(a lot actually) in setting up the new system. I have been going through the forums here for the last few days but I have never setup a home security system before. So pardon my naive questions. I am still learning.

What I have now:

There is an old Honeywell panel in the foyer which looks like this -

And in the basement -

I see few of these sensors on first floor windows. They look like they are wired?

Some doors has this in-built sensors -

And I see few sensors on second floor which look like they are wireless(I can post pics if you want).

What I want:

I want to replace the panel for sure. I did some research and my heart is pretty much set on IQ Panel.

Questions:

1. Can I just remove all the panels? There are total three of these. Previous owner said they disconnected the monitoring but all sensors still beeps when I open doors, windows etc. Should I switch off something before removing the panels?

2. Can I reuse the wired sensors with IQ Panel? I searched in the forum and it looks like I need a takeover module? Would my system work with a takeover module? Not sure if my pics are clear enough for you to tell

3. Are there any benefits in reusing the wired sensors? The only benefit I see is saving on some hardware(sensors). But is it worth the trouble of setting up a takeover module? Or should I just get rid of all the existing wired sensors and start fresh with IQ Panel and wireless sensors?

4. What about the existing wireless sensors? Can I reuse them with IQ Panel?

Any help is much appreciated!