I will be rebuilding my home and need to suspend service until the new home is complete. How do I do this?
Accounts cannot be paused, they can either remain active or be cancelled.
You can cancel service, which deletes the Alarm.com account, then when ready to resume, purchase service from the website.This will result in a new Alarm.com account. You will need to re-create all rules, notifications, scenes, etc. Cancelling service does not impact panel programming.
Cancellation is scheduled via the Cancel a Subscription button from the dashboard of your Surety login. .
If you have any additional questions, just let us know.