Planning Qustions from complete Newbie

I got some answers from your other “newbie” posts, but I am still not clear on few things:

1. What happens if I do not get Surety or any other monitoring plan? Would I still get notifications on my phone over Wifi?

2. What are my option for dual path if cell phone reception is almost non-existent in the house (Verizon and AT&T). There is some reception perhaps 20-30 ft away.

3. Do I need to order a line service from my cellular carrier for security system?

4. What happens to monitoring if suretyhome.com is acquired or goes out of business?

Thank you for the follow up.

What happens if I do not get Surety or any other monitoring plan? Would I still get notifications on my phone over Wifi?

No, systems sold through Surety are professional grade and use Alarm.com for communication. An account is required for monitoring and notifications. Notifications are handled through your Alarm.com account.

What are my option for dual path if cell phone reception is almost non-existent in the house (Verizon and AT&T). There is some reception perhaps 20-30 ft away.

All panels use cellular for primary communication. The IQ Panel 4 we sell has built in wifi for dual path.

Do I need to order a line service from my cellular carrier for security system?

No. The cellular data is included in the plan. It is not managed separately.

What happens to monitoring if suretyhome.com is acquired or goes out of business?

Nothing would change unless you are otherwise notified. Alarm.com is the developer of the back end software and there are thousands of Alarm.com dealers nationwide. The systems we support are not proprietary and can be monitored by any Alarm.com dealer.

Thanks Jason, couple of follow up questions.

1. When asking about dual-path my question was about getting cellular connectivity in the area where the coverage is very poor. Are there any extenders or antennas that I can install to make sure panel can communicate via cellular?