Panel won't arm. Remote log in.

Simon XT panel won’t arm remotely from app, or website.
Signed in no problem, both show logs of activity and sensors.
But it won’t arm, it times out.
The radio is obviously working, unless it’s intermittent I suppose, and the sensor
activity is forwarded periodically.
I can’t think of any reason for the radio to work intermittently.
This has been a problem for months and this is my first attempt to solve it here.
Thanks.

Let’s check your cellular signal strength. On the Simon XT keypad press and hold the “5” key for 10 seconds. How many bars of connection strength does it show? You want to see 3 or more bars.

REMOTELY. I cannot be there. There has not been previous reception problems, and I have not been able to arm for months.
But I am getting all the sensor details (open/closed/left open/etc)Thanks.

So I can log into the system on the Alarm.com app, and see the sensor reports, it has been sending door open and door close alerts regularly and immediately while unarmed, while I had someone there opening doors.
That person was not arming the system, but I was able to arm it manually without issue last time I was there.

Now it’s vacant but I still see the sensor statuses.

Is there some other test I can do to test the radio? I think the fact that I’m getting door open/close alerts immediately indicates no problem with radio.

Whenever I try to arm remotely whether stay or away mode, it times out without arming.

There are a few probable causes for delay or time-outs on inbound commands to the panel.

Inbound traffic and outbound traffic from the panel are affected differently by some issues. For outbound signals, the panel cell module just needs to connect to the cellular network, to any tower signal, for any length of time and the signal can reach ADC. For inbound commands to the panel, if the panel loses communication while a command is being sent, that command is likely to hang and/or time-out.