How do I transfer service to new owner if I move?
For security reasons, Alarm.com accounts cannot be transferred from one user to another in the case of a move. If you moving and plan to leave your system behind, the new homeowner cannot use your Alarm.com account.
However, once your Alarm.com account has been cancelled, the new homeowner can sign up for service through suretyDIY. A new Alarm.com account will be created for them using the existing Cellular Module, provided it is a 3G module (Due to the sunset of 2G modules, Alarm.com will not allow new accounts with 2G modules to be created).