how to get quick help

i am a new customer and am having trouble installing and testing my system. We inadvertently triggered the alarm and couldn’t shut it off with the master user code. Had to unplug it, which rendered it useless to protect my property.

I am no techie and need someone to answer a few simple questions during the installation. how do i get quick help? I called five times yesterday and it took two hours for someone to call me back and since i was unable to answer the phone at the time, they left a message and when i called back they never answered. it was quite frustrating.

This forum is where you have access to our technicians. Our office is closed in the late evenings, but even during business hours, our technicians are in the field, not at our office, which is why we direct you here for technical help. This is the best and quickest way to get an answer to questions you have, as you have access to all of our technicians. Also remember to take advantage of the tools we provide, including the instructions available in your welcome letter, installation guides with the pieces of equipment, this forum’s existing threads, and our how-to online videos.

I see from your history that after your system arrived, it was plugged in and then almost immediately armed. Notes from the technician who responded say that he left detailed instructions asking you to disarm the system while installing the sensors and directing you here. Did the default master code of 1111 not work to disarm the panel? What are your other questions? We’d be happy to address them here. However, Do-It-Yourself is not for everyone. If you’re out of your depth and need to pay to have someone install it for you, that’s okay too. As a reminder to our return policy, click here.

I’m sorry for the frustrating experience. Posting in this forum is the best way to get quick tech support help. We don’t provide tech support over the phone.